Binnan gonnan dunnit.

I may have mentioned previously, that latterly I did a lot of the cooking - BUT - there were certain jobs which remained Alice's prerogative.  For instance I'd never made an Omelette in almost 45 yrs of marriage.

Savoury Bread & Butter Pudding was another.  I may also have mentioned the fact that I hate a noxious Weed, called Celery by some.  Curiously this Recipe never tastes right without Celery leaves in the "Greediments".

We used to have a leaf Celery plant which, for a time re-seeded itself, but not any more.   On a recent visit to The Pot Place I spotted some plants & bought one.  With that in, all I was missing was a Tomato or two - easily rectified.

This is the result, slightly "shrunked" to one person size (Well! That's my story.)
I'll report on flavour later.

I enjoyed it - BUT - not up to Alice's standard.  
Note(s) to self - part pre-cook onions OR longer in Oven.
Increase % Celery when plant bigger.

B. T. W. - just F. Y. I. It'll actually warm up for 2nd meal upon the Morrow.
Given the willpower.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.