Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Alternate titles?

My software HATES me!
I wrote all I wanted/needed, then decided to add a bit about "My Word" (Mentioned in text) 
Result - text VANISHED where upon I'm tempted to say "Publish and be damned!"
I was wittering on about actually seeing, once again, evidence of insects after a drive.

Subject: Simple genius

My Word was a radio show which many might dismiss as pompous trivia, but was actually a delightful celebration of the English language used at its finest. The simplicity, imagination, finesse and true joy, that is still captivating now, delighted audiences around the globe in the wonderful era when radio was the main form of communication. Unfortunately these skills and minds have almost disappeared now, but thankfully they are still available here.

Their pronunciation is excellent. If people practised this distinct pronunciation of words and syllables they would realise that this sense of orderliness, as opposed to the garbled, frantic method used now, leads, to some extent, to establishing not only the same orderliness in thought and mind, but also a sense of peace."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.