Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Thief!

It was another hot and sunny day today, hotter than yesterday but not as hot as it will be by the end of the week. By the time we get home from our walk Xena is gagging for water - I never took any with me as I knew we cross a little stream, but today I saw it had dried up so no water to be had for Xena.

After my walk I filled up the bird feeders, and within an hour this damn squirrel was eating all of it - first the nuts and then the seed. By tomorrow it will all be empty again and there will be one fat squirrel trying to balance in the tree. And none left for the birds. These photos were taken through the window because if I step outside the squirrel runs off.

There is a house over the road from us that has been standing empty for about 2.5 years now - the owners sold it to a developer who has not yet started rebuilding on it. It is becoming a bit of an eyesore as the garden is totally overgrown and full of weeds. Now a water bill for that house has arrived at our address, billed to Thomas! The cheek of it, the water company was obviously getting no joy from the seller/buyer so somehow got Tommy's name (probably from the electoral role) and now he has the problem of trying to get them to change the account as he certainly won't be paying their water bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.