Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cygnets

It was another busy morning, I had to get out for my morning walk with Xena earlier than usual as I was  meeting up with a few members of the camera club at Painshill Park at 10am. Luckily it is in our village so I managed to get there in time. Today was sunny and hot, so it was just as well I took Xena out before the day got too warm.

There were four camera club members (and a spouse), two photographers were taking infra red photos today and another two of us were hoping to see young birds on the lake. We found one swan family who had only two cygnets, as can be seen here - and I was pleased to see a grebe (in extras)

The time flew by and before we realised it was already 1pm and we had not even had a morning coffee yet! I had a very good cappuccino, the others had ice creams and crisps and then we all went home.

After editing photos all afternoon I took Xena out for another walk. We always come across a beautiful cat that sits in a certain spot down the road in the shade of some shrubs.  Xena is fascinated with it and just stares at it wagging her tail furiously wanting to play, but the cat just gives Xena a haughty stare before hissing at her. This happens every time and yet Xena goes back hoping next time she will play with her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.