Home Alone

Ann went off to Worcester today to help keep an eye on Raffy whilst Emma and Andy were working.  We had good news from our solicitor, all queries are now answered and an announcement on exchange and completion date should be imminent. 

Left to my own devices I continued the task of checking my CDs to make sure they were on the cloud before they went off to the charity shop.  I was surprised at how many Jimmy Hendrix albums I had (see extras); I must revisit them sometime (Ann doesn't like JH).

It's been another warm, summer's day.  I went out for a walk to Shottery this afternoon.  It was good to see that Shottery playing fields have found a net for at least one of its goals!

On return I made a pearl barley risotto which was just about ready to serve as Ann arrived back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.