WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Leafy

Today's one photo. I had to take the car to the garage in Narbonne, and while they replaced the ripped-off bit of plastic, I walked over to the mall to buy a USB plug. Considered going and sitting on the outdoor terrace, but it was so hot (34C) that I ended up being unable to resist this cafe inside the air-conditioned mall. Yes, these are actual trees growing indoors. Lovely dappled shade, it was very pleasant sitting there and reading.

The receptionist told me the repair would take "une petite heure". Needless to say it wasn't ready when I returned after an hour and a quarter. So I spent another 45 minutes sitting in the air-conditioned showroom. They did wash the dust-spattered car for me though!

From there, I drove over to B's. We hadn't seen her since before we went to Spain, so there was lots to catch up on. We had planned to go to the river in Ribaute with S and T in the early evening, but B and I spent so long rabbiting on that I didn't get home till after 7. S had taken an executive decision to abandon the river swim and have an apero on the square instead. I did not demur. Still 31C at 8 pm. And forecast to be hotter tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.