Parkland Walk

There’s so much green space in north London, it’s amazing. I met a friend for a walk - we used to work together, but it’s over 33 years since I left London, so it’s a long time ago.  I hadn’t seen her since before covid. I met her at East Finchley, and we walked through 3 woods - Cherry Tree Wood, Highgate Wood and Queens Wood, to get to Highgate, where we had a lovely pub lunch in the sunshine. Then we parted, and I walked back from Highgate to Finsbury Park along a disused railway line called Parkland Walk. You can see the old station platforms above. It’s a wonderful nature reserve - there are bats, a lot of birds and wild flowers. It’s certainly very popular. The first extra is just a general view, and the second is a picture in one of the Victorian brick railway arches:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.