Backyard Irises

Going into my second year on the site, it's been interesting to look back at what I posted on the same date the year before. It's curious how often I'm looking at the same thing. Obviously it's because I like to take photos of the nature around me, but still. Take a photo of a daffodil, and sure enough one year later there it was. Notice I took a photo of a butterfly one year ago, and sure enough there's one flying by the next day. Spider on a daisy? Check. Irises out back? Check. 

The clothesline is actually different, though you'd never be able to tell. And the wind sock was replaced with a newer version of the same type. The bucket has been replaced with flowers a bit earlier than last year.

Maybe I can come up with some really different for tomorrow. Something besides daisies or Leonard Lake. Or maybe my destiny is fixed and no amount of fighting it will make a difference. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.