Pinwheel

You'd think I'd post some photo related to the end of the school year, since that's a pretty big milestone to cross (whew!). Things wrapped up just fine, and I got to spend a little time with the students I'll have next year, which it went really well. 

But no, I really didn't think about taking any photos until I got home and started to relax. Then, noticing the abstract theme for today was "colour," I went out on the porch and took this picture of a pinwheel sitting in an old flower pot. We seem to have a curious about of old pinwheels lying around our place. 

Tomorrow I'll go back in and wrap things up. Then the release of the underlying stress I've been feeling for so long will slowly start to sink in. I figure it will take about five days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.