Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

I did it!

Of course we picked the days with the lowest tides of summer….. but also high…. Couldn’t move at 6AM  so had to wait til after 5PM to launch her from the beach.     Of course it also just started to rain.   Did I care?   Not a bit!   And I don’t know why I was nervous…it all worked fine.    Rowing is not over!   Whew.   No way could I have done this a year ago.    Herb took my phone from me at the dock to take this…hence the bumper ready.  My lovely boat is  now safely on the dock.   Extra.   One more
Hooray!!

This morning we cleaned the tall house ( guest cottage ) for the first visitor this weekend.    Enjoyed a sit on the porch there.    Managed a nap later.   Took the heart monitor off after a week.  Don’t dare mail it from Canada…. Our weekend visitor will do it Monday. 
All is well tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.