River of Flowers

By doffy

Theatr Fach (Little Theatre), Llangefni

I have been thinking of this place for the past few months. As a twenty something I returned to Anglesey from studying and working abroad (in England!!), I had a job at the local council in Llangefni and got roped in as a volunteer at Theatr Fach. No, I didn't do any acting my skills were in painting backdrops, scenery and props.

The building looks really sombre and does not do the place justice at all. It's a long time since I was there but this article confirms that the ethos of the place remains the same.

I spent a successful few hours at the Archives continuing on the digitisation project and documenting the processes that I have used to date.

Weather was grey, mizzle and wind, temperature around 9 degrees - Derek the weatherman had just said that we're going to have some sunshine! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.