In the Garden

We had mum up after her doctor appointment mid afternoon. It was a lovely warm day but not too warm! There is an optimum temperature where I just feel drained . How people can live and function doing everyday stuff in a hot country is beyond me. I love a sunny day but continual oppressive heat would knock me out. And not sleeping properly at night because of it. Ugh. Maybe I shouldn’t moan then when we get rain and grey skies (not happening lol).

We had a nice chicken tea with tats, carrots and green beans and I gave my mum one green bean to tempt her but no, she wouldn’t eat it ! #setinherways

I’ve had a really sore hamstring with some sharp pains at times and had to restrict the walking . Prob an age thing :(


PS. What a shameful country the U.K. is on so many levels. The Rwandan situation is unbelievable. But then there is so much more that the whole blip would be taken up with shameful facts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.