Alpine

A lush day off, and I managed to get a lie in, which was amazing. After a leisurely breakfast and coffee my new flatmates and I headed off to Llanwst to get some shopping in. I was very grateful for this, as without a car here it's hard to get much of what you want in any quantity.

Once back at the flat, we had a team effort to make the house's lounge nice, which involved lots and lots of scrubbing and hoovering. We soon felt that we deserved a lunch break, and headed to the independent café in Betws called Alpine, which does amazing veggie food.

We lit a fire in the evening, and once I'd made the bathroom a bit more homely by nailing a few sheets to the roof (It's just rafters while a leak in the roof is sorted) we settled down to watch some New Girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.