Swallow...

It was even too hot for this one to be flying this morning!  He needed a break on one of the old barges along by Benfleet Creek, and I luckily happened to be wandering by on my way back from another little stroll!

Didn't go as far today as yesterday, as disaster struck early on when my water bottle decided to leak in my backpack!  So only half my water was left by the time I'd discovered what had happened - at least the sunshine has dried out my bag and contents quickly this afternoon!

So nice to see the swallow and also spotted a lot of six spot burnet moths on the thistles that are blooming, along with a reed bunting, numerous skippers, meadow browns and another couple of marbled whites.  Lots of baby ducklings about at the moment too, especially tufted ducks, so good to see their numbers increasing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.