Digging for ants....

The Green Woodpecker was back on my neighbours' lawn this morning enjoying a breakfast of ants! I'm very jealous that he seem to prefer their ants to mine!! Still at least I could stand on a chair and take pictures over the fence.... just hope the neighbours didn't spot me!!

Ooh a real scorcher today!  Hitting 33 degrees in our little bit of Essex but thankfully there is a bit of a breeze about which is helping! Not a lot but better than nothing! So I got gardening done very early this morning along with plant watering and then have been catching up on things in the shade and keeping hydrated with water and Fab ice lollies!!

Think it's going to be one of those 'sleeping with one leg out of the duvet' kind of nights ahead!!  Hurry back cooler temperatures!! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.