Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2727. Pixie Promise Pin

I used to be a Brownie and then very briefly a Girl Guide, I also was a Tawny Owl at a local group for a while in my youth!

I spotted this in a charity shop as it’s from my era (1960’s) but I’m not too sure which group I was in, I suspect it was the Elves which means that this isn’t the right one…but I don’t still have my pin. I do, however have my patch badge from that time which I think may be an Elf…I need to empty out my box of treasures from my childhood to see if I can find it and check…either way I’m delighted to have found this one!

Met up with my youngest to help him apply for his last Open University Module…not as straightforward as it should have been though. The OU are still working with paper copies of the application but the finding agency SAAS insist on online applications only. He needs two reference numbers and he can only remember one, plus SAAS are using an old email address of his that he no longer has access to. They do have a helpline number but are closed on Tuesdays and Thursdays so he cannot progress his application today. He will need to phone because he cannot email them without logging and he can’t do that because he can’t update his email address without these two reference numbers… it’s all a bit of a vicious circle! Still this is his final course and if he has passed his current one and on completion of the new module…that’s him finished his Honours degree after 7 years of hard slog and working full time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.