Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3092. Lilies…again…for Flower Friday

I know I blipped these lilies yesterday for Abstract Thursday but they are so beautiful I couldn’t resist another photo this morning in the dappled sunlight from the side window in our lounge.

Awake at stupid’o’clock this morning so now I’m really tired before I even start the day…..sigh….

Hubby and I were checking dates and times for our next trip in about 5 week’s time as he made an error booking flights originally and then the trip we had booked was cancelled so we had to amend again.  We’ve also booked public transport to and from the airport so we had to check all the times and hope that EasyJet don’t do their usual two hour delays!  Our flights are internal so hopefully there won’t be any issues but you never know.

I have added an extra of our new car which is really nice, not much different to the old one.  I haven’t driven it yet but I probably will on Sunday.

Out for lunch with my neighbour today for a belated birthday treat for her as we were away for her actual birthday.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

And…..that’s 5 out of 5 challenges so far… need to do Silly Saturday and Derelict Sunday then I’ll have a full house!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.