Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3093. Silly Saturday!

Today’s entry was pretty easy….my step daughter and her partner bought my hubby a Father’s Day present, which is basically a replica German WW2 grenade…..he does collect militaria so maybe not such a silly idea, but it seemed pretty silly to me!

My extra is my grandson’s new earring, he was so proud of himself getting it done, I think he’s a bit too young for a piercing but I’m just an old fuddy duddy!  So long as he’s ok with it then I guess it’s fine….

Usual Saturday mayhem at lunch plus a trip to the jeweller’s to get my Dad’s gold bracelet resized for my youngest as it’s a graduation present for him for later in the year…good news…it didn't need any links out of it, just the wee gold disc I’d had made from a couple of links I had taken out, to be removed, which they did whilst we waited.  I’ll keep the disc as it has my Dad’s initials engraved on it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.