SLOANS OF GLASGOW.

Something different for me. Up and out at 5.30am as I was getting picked up at 9.30am for a trip to Glasgow. An experience for  me as I never go into town, however met a friend and called into the Apple shop as I had a problem with my phone. When people ring me it says I am on the phone, so hopefully it is sorted. They are very good there.
I passed this little gem and thought it would be my blip today.
Sloans started out as a coffee house back in 1797 and over 200 years later and Sloans is now a Glasgow institution and famous for the legendary mac n cheese. It has a beautiful courtyard and gorgeous weddings in the ballroom. It has a lovely beer garden and bistro. Nice to see.
Tired tonight as I have walked almost seven miles, that includes my dog walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.