A recently made example ……

….. of a Majiayao Culture Earthenware Jar. The original which was made in China is well protected but there was a little sign beside this one saying ‘Please Touch’ so I did.

The jar was sitting on a revolving disc and as I turned it round I could see the various stages of the very dramatic painting. The decoration only runs around the top half of the jar. This is because the bottom half may have been buried in sandy ground to stop it from falling over.

I usually buy a carry out coffee when I’m in Pollok but today I decided to enjoy my cuppa and freshly made scone in the Burrell Cafe and as I was on my own I was able to read a few more chapters of ‘The Devil’s Advocate’ by Steve Cavanagh …. a very exciting, very American court room drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.