Visiting Fly

A hot, sunny day, just right for walking in the New Forest with my Thursday friends. We appreciated the leafy shady areas with dappled sunlight but much of the 'forest' is more open, as you can see in my black and white journal. There were lots of ponies with their foals, many of the foals enjoying a snooze on the grass verges. I love to see the ponies being just free to wander. I've blipped a mother and foal in My Third journal but it's the alpaca at the eatery where we stopped for coffee and cake that won the place for my main journal. Another in extras because I couldn’t make up my mind.

On a different note, one of my very closest friends is seriously ill. If you pray, please pray for Karen. She needs a miracle.

New Forest in my b&w journal

New Forest Foal in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's sunset!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.