Damselfly

I woke up at silly o'clock this morning so, by the time I got to 9am, I had done a whole pile of ironing, made flapjack, unloaded and loaded the dishwasher, had two breakfasts, done some admin and was all set for a spot of gentle gardening before going to church for a 10am worship time.
This afternoon, I did more pottering about the garden (whilst the guy who mows the lawn did the real work), visited Mum, then had a stroll by the river. And, to cap it all, it's been steaming hot. Tired would be an understatement.

There were lots of damselflies and I have a good few images that I like but, unusually for me, I've gone for the side view because I really like the profile of the face. You may need to look large to see it properly.

Young Fun in my b&w journal

Many thanks to those of you who prayed for my friend, Karen - she had a better day than expected. Still praying for the miracle.

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's alpaca!

Have a great weekend!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.