AH14

By AH14

Damselfly (Again)

As with all things, the season will pass....

My friend from Uganda left this morning. I'm going to miss her - we've had such a great time catching up and laughing this week!

I went to visit another friend after she'd gone, to deliver a birthday present and chat over coffee. And this afternoon, I walked by a different bit of river than usual. It's a very beautiful spot but today its beauty was marred by a dead swan. A couple were monitoring it as it lay almost lifeless in the water whilst phoning the RSPCA. Then man came by and valiantly swam across the river in an attempt to rescue it but was sadly too late. It was reported to Defra. A sad end to the day.

Swan in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Lulworth to Durdle Door'!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.