pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dogstone

I don’t know how or why, but my mother got my children (particularly the girls) into painting stones and pebbles.

It was some pens designed for this purpose that my parents had treated The Youngest to as part of her birthday present and she’s been using them to great effect over the last couple of days.

Earlier this evening she had found this stone, which she said looked like the same shape as dog’s head and so she had started to paint it like one. She’s got the outline of the ears and you may just be able to make out the eyes and nose which she has painted on.

Even her brother got in on the action by painting a couple, it was so nice to see them working together and exchanging ideas as opposed to the tedious bickering that can go on. They’ve painted some the colours of the Kenya flag in advance of their “Kenya Day” at school tomorrow.

Not sure how I feel about sending my children into school with rucksacks loaded with rocks…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.