Moments in time

By Evie11

Wildflower patch

I had appointment tonight at the “blood suckers” as hubby calls them (donation center), so I knew I had to get my blip this afternoon. It was an overcast day and wasn’t sure where to go, but then I saw this patch of little wildflowers on the land next to our office. I spent most of my lunch hour walking up and down the sidewalk taking photos. 
I made sure I had a good meal and water before I left for the donation center. I usually get I little light headed when I get home but this time it hit me like a brick while I was there. I couldn’t keep my head up, I felt nauseous, and dizzy. This was at the table afterward where they give you juice and snacks. They took notice, brought a wheelchair over and brought me back where they inclined my legs and put ice packs around my neck. I never had a reaction like that before. Eventually I felt better and came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.