SketchClub App

Too hot last night for proper sleep.
Garden is very quiet this hot weather.
Yesterday the cats must've been about because the cat food vanished from the dishes.
And the bird life must've been about because the leafy trees were all rustling. And the Bluetit and GreatTit babies were all playing together before they too disappeared and rustled in the leaves.
A raven flew towards my open bedroom door, he looked massive, and I am ready to duck, when he did a slight upwards turn and landed on the bungalow roof!
A few hisses from Midnight as I am detangling him with that comb/brush thing. So, I put  it away for the day. But it is a very effective tool. I also have a steel comb with different widths of the steel prongs. I introduce him to that. He is happy and offers his belly, so I go down it gently with the steel comb. He likes the feel of that.
I fell asleep in the coolness of evening, and woke up after it was dark, and all my back doors were still,open, so I went to check  on Midnight, but he was focused on something small. I couldn't see it, but a guess would say it was a mouse. I came in and locked up.

Creative this morning is some sketches in the SketchClub app, using the different drawing tools. I haven't done any drawing for awhile and it was very frustrating because I hadn't a clue what I was doing. Then the fourth sketch was trying to do Midnight. But how on earth  do you do a black cat with one ear? I didn't draw Popeye (cat) until I'd had  him about 20 years. And I have only known Midnight for about a month. I still don't know his character yet.

Time for a hot cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.