Well!

I have chosen this as my Blip today for a couple of reasons. It was taken using my long lens, but not on the macro setting and is a pretty sharp example (for me!)  The dandelions are still giving and the sun was shining, but later it rained most of the afternoon.  I had arranged to meet a friend outside the village hall where we have our U3A digital photo meeting.  He wanted to improve his photos, so we produced many photos.  Most of mine were deleted (not sharp enough,) but N  spotted a field mouse running towards us and then shot into hedge.  Within seconds a weasel was searching for it.  It followed the same path as the mouse, passing our feet, and it too shot into the hedge.  The mouse must be still alive as the weasel reappeared further along, but didn't have anything in its mouth and couldn't have eaten anything in the time it went into the hedge and out again.  N got a photo and guess who missed it!  Both are quick creatures!  I've never seen a weasel so I was amazed and couldn't change settings fast enough.  Back to LD photos-hills don't move!   Oh yes, we had a good chat over coffees at the hotel watching the rain fall. Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.