Kentboy

By Kentboy

Cows.

First of all  apologies as this is another back Blip from earlier in the week.  For years I had been on the lookout for cows in a river and a few trees, like landscape artists painted long ago.  Well there aren't any trees, but there are cows in water.  Job done at last.  The main cow is keeping a very close eye on me as I walked to take this photo of her and her nearly submerged calf cooling off by the bank.  No trees, but three different cloud formation to gaze at and reflections.
Today was another of our regular staff, past and present, lunches at a hotel near Wigton.  My neighbour arranges these and 'twists my arm' by saying you're going as she thinks I wouldn't want to go.  Thoroughly enjoyable time and good to catch up.  That explains why there isn't a LD Blip today.  Tomorrow is another day.  My computer has just said rain tomorrow so I must remember to change my camera settings.  Mind you we have cloud, but it is still hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.