Kentboy

By Kentboy

Swinging

This is from my Hypericum 'Hidcote' which is starting to bloom.  I have Blipped this before, but not like this.  Some blooms are at different stages, but these stamen were detached from their petals; left hanging by a thread and gently swinging in the breeze.  I  wondered if I could do it justice as this macro was hand held and that isn't the rule.  To me it worked although you can't see the swing like I did.
Well we had our rain, but not in downpours that were forecast, although my computer says 'heavy rain soon.'  We'll see what happens.
I had a nice chat with my grandson this morning (and daughter-Father's Day) and he told me he had helped his dad paint the new shed, before going cycling.  I've Blipped him cycling earlier in the year.  His life is full and so it should be.  One of his favourite things is to show me his 'Paw Patrol' toys and his noisy fire engine this being accompanied by a cheeky smile!
Stayed in today as I felt more tired than normal.  Tomorrow is another day.
No more extra photos remaining this year, Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.