Bench

This morning at church we had the second of a series of meetings about how we should be in the future. It's good to share what we feel God is saying and see how it fits together.
We were not long home when I had a call from the company who were to install a replacement shower screen - could they come within the hour? Definitely, we've got visitors coming tomorrow so now we can offer them a shower that won't soak the floor. Unfortunately the other job could only have a temporary repair to the toilet seat which had come loose as a part had broken and we need a new seat, which he didn't have. It must have had a crack as it wasn't completely broken yesterday.
Then off to but some food for our visitors, followed by a short run in the park - some walking for me as my legs are still tired and it was very muggy. I passed this bench on my run, taking a pic was a good excuse for a pause.
Time to sit in the garden with a glass of red wine before getting in the 2 loads of washing and making tea, plus making a start on tomorrow's.
Now I'm not going to do much for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.