Feeling hot, hot, hot!

I've been a bit of a 'hot dog' today. I went for my early morning walk down on the beach and around town at about 7.45am-ish and it was boiling hot.
After breakfast which I didn't eat Ann went off for a swim at 9.30am. #summerfitnessplan2022. When she came home I was lying flaked out on the sofa with absolutely no intention of moving............... 


Mmmmmm............ she attempted to sit out on our very sunny sun terrace but it was absolutely boiling hot so she went off to Tesco's and left me lying on the sofa. OMG, the sofa is the comfiest place in the world when it's boiling hot.


When she came home she said, 'Trixie, do you want to go to the toilet? Let's go into the field.' I didn't want to go to the toilet and I didn't want to go into the field. I didn't have a choice in the matter. I was made to go into the field in the boiling heat, so I had a wee straight away thinking that it was like 'bedtime' and I'd be taken home straight away but it wasn't............. I had to trek around the whole field.


Then my human proceeded to roast herself on our very sunny sun terrace. ….........And then I got left 'home alone' while she went to the 'Friday Afternoon Club'. 2 glasses of wine consumed between 3.30-5pm. And when she came home I got taken into the field again. By this time it had turned a bit windy so I had a good run about.


Apparently for my bedtime wee walk tonight I'm going down to the beach. Yay!


Oh and if anyone has been following the 'BORIS in St Ives' posts................. it would seem he's off to the Ukraine now so doesn't look like I'm going to get a 'selfie' with him. Booohoooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.