Poppies

Today we met our friend, Tessa, and went for a walk in the poppy fields at West Pentire.


Tessa had brought me two presents and I had to choose which one I wanted the most. She had brought me a very lovely pink ball and some carrots. Obviously I choose the very lovely pink ball and I carried it for the whole of our walk even though I'd already found a manky old tennis ball down on the beach first thing this morning. I also still got the carrots. Yay! When the humans stopped for a little rest, Tessa gave me a carrot as a mid walk snack the humans didn't have anything as a mid walk snack and then when we got back to the car park, she gave me two more carrots. How nice was that? I had one of them after my dinner tonight.


This evening Ann has just come back from doing a Pilates class and you wouldn't believe how 'dead' she feels. She's signed up to the leisure centre for a month because she hasn't done any exercise (apart from walk me) since before lock down and her flexibility, strength & balance has noticeably deteriorated in the last two years and it can't all be due to old age. Lol! So far she's swum a mile and a half and done a Pilates class!!!


Anyway, it's been mega hot today, so since we came back from the poppy fields, (apart from one little play in the field), I've just been lying flaked out.


Our weather app is telling us it's going to be 23C tomorrow.  That's a bit too hot for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.