Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Being tourists again................

Our friend, Iain, is staying with us at the moment and on Monday we went on the open top bus to Lands End. Today we went on a boat trip to Godrevy Lighthouse. I've never been on a boat before and I was a bit scared.


Firstly, because the tide was out, we had to get on a little boat to take us to the bigger boat. I was too scared to jump from the little boat to the big boat, so Ann had to carry me. And then, once we were on the big boat, I didn't like the noise it made and I also didn't like the fact that it rocked around a bit. My little heart was beating ever so fast and Ann felt like the worst Collie pup mummy in the world. I'm normally such a chillaxed little Collie pup that it hadn't even entered her head that I might be scared of boats. In retrospect she should have left me home alone for snooze time, but she honestly thought that I would like a day out with my humans. Ann spent a lot of time cuddling me and reassuring me that boats are fun and by the end of our voyage I'd made friends with a few other people, who obviously thought I was the nicest little Collie pup ever. I'm pretty sure that the next time I go on a boat I'll be loads more confident.

After our boat trip Ann wanted to go for a swim in the sea. Iain didn't............ so, he took me to the Beach Bar (where he had a pint of cider and an ice-cream) and we sat and watched Ann swim for 25 mins. Ann is swimming in the sea every day at the moment. She's almost a mermaid. Lol! Having said that, while she was swimming today, it actually started to rain a little bit. It's not at all cold, but here's hoping Mr Sunshine comes back out to play soon.

As soon as I got into the house I went into my bed for a snooze because I haven't had any sleep time today. Fortunately Ann & Iain are going out for dinner tonight so at least I'll have the opportunity to have some uninterrupted snooze time this evening. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.