Flower Friday. : : Tiger Daylily

For a fairly ordinary building the physical therapy place has some very nice plants around it. I feel like I am spending half my life there, but I do think it's beginning to have an effect. I liked the way these were all growing toward the sun. They aren't actually lilies but so named because of their similarity to true lilies. Each flower lasts only one day.

Against all expectations, we had a pretty good night last night. The coughing man didn't cough as much and the dogs settled right in*. Good thing I am still sleeping in the guest room...the miracle antibiotic seems to be performing its miracles once again. Fingers crossed anyway.

We met with the usual suspects at Trail House this morning and talked about angry bees, graduations, Fathers' Day and road trips among other things. 

The family made it to Madrid. Dana said it was probably hot there but they were in an Uber from the airport and hadn't really been outside....It has been hot here too, so they're used to it. Today it has been much cooler and gusty winds are blowing in clouds from somewhere, but they don't look like they have much any rain in them.

David arrived late to complete a few unfinished jobs, left to get some tools and never came back. He was feeling like he had one too many beers last night, but I suspect maybe it was more than that. John worked in the garden. There are enough weeds to keep us both busy, especially since by the time we finish one area, the last one looks like we never touched it.

Other than that, it's been a quiet day. Despite my decent night's sleep I still feel quit tired, so I'm hoping for a repeat tonight....

*extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.