Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Look Who's Here!

Friend Blipper Mike drove up today for the weekend.….she kindly says she will help me clean out the studio!   I save all kinds of stuff and she is a self proclaimed “ruthless tosser”.   So  far so good…many sea things ..beach glass, rocks ,shells, driftwood…back to the sea/beach…  Bags of recyclables, garbage, burnables, and usable art supplies are filling up.  I suspect we’ll just make a good dent.  Anything is welcome.   Will send some home in her car on Monday.  And she can mail my heart monitor and other stuff.   Hope we have some nice weather so she can get some good forest bathing and beach walking at low tide.    Tonight H and I get to go OUT to dinner at the Tall House!   For the first time this year!  Exciting!

I would have blipped the extra, the Pacific Yellowfin boat moored in Montague harbor on the way to pick up Mike…it’s a beauty.   There is a float plan near that is bringing some people to her.   Several years ago this boat was in here and lost it’s engine power over the spot the electric cable goes under water from Galiano to Parker Island, causing us to lose power when their anchor somehow cut it.   so it’s notorioiusl.   YOu can barely see the eagles nest I blipped a few days ago on the closest BCHydro pole to the right.    Nice day.
I added another extra...studio view looking the other way so you can see the task involved.     Ugh.    Edit she made me take it off … added the dinner :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.