Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Grandparents and Grads

( the last graduation photo….I promise.! ).    I decided we needed to document the graduation with the grandparents….. who knows if we’ll be around for the college one.    So Nik and Tatum seriously and  cheerfully indulged me and came over by themselves for milkshakes and cookies, chat…..and a photo.    I love having them alone and hearing their plans.  We are proud of them for surviving the pandemic school year in good shape and look forward to their adventures in college.   Nik is ready and eager to go with Herb to the island to help should the border open tomorrow.  ( ha it won’t,  but it will be this summer) .   Cocoa bean ate the important page on his passport but he has the nexus pass.    And the dogs are raring to go too.     Neither grandchild was willing to predict what they will be doing in 4 years … ( reasonable …could any of us predicted this pandemic life 4 years ago?).  I want to know.   Missed getting a photo of them in the old blue Volvo…. which  won’t be going to college with anyone.  It might come back to our garage.   
Yes H is hanging on to me for safety.  Think I’ll be taking walks with one stick and holding hands.  :-)
Missing Fiona this week…. There was a YouTube video of her class and teachers yesterday for their graduation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.