Wild Wednesday ...

... Bicycling with Butterflies

And I have Movable Parts to thank!  

Back on June 1 I posted a photo (in extras) of our first monarch butterfly sighting in our yard.  Movable Parts left a comment about reading this fantastic book.  I checked at our local library (too cheap to buy it!) but none of the libraries had the book. 

But ... they do have a program called InterLibrary Loan where they do the leg work so to speak to locate another library that would carry the book!  It's through this system that I was able to get my hands on it!  Pretty wild, huh! As you can see the book came from the Lafayette College library!  What a great system! The "cool" postit is not because they think this is a cool book ... which it is ... but because I was able to pick up the book at the Coolidge branch of our library!

I'm thoroughly enjoying reading this book and I highly recommend it to anyone that loves monarch butterflies!  Thanks, B!

BTW: The author is Sara Dykman.

Backblipped: June 18, 2022 ... a couple more to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.