It's that Square again

Next-door neighbour Susan had a doctor's appointment today to get a flu jab, so I took her down to the surgery. When we spoke last night she said she was due there at 12.45, so I called at her door at 12.30 and we were at the doc's at 12.45 precisely. The waiting room was empty, so we thought maybe I'd wait for her if she could be seen right away and bring here back home immediately. When she announced herself at reception, though, it was to find out that her appointment was for 1.45, not 12.45, so we reverted to Plan B and I went on in to town to do the bit of business I needed to.

All I had to do was go to the bank, really, which was quickly got out of the way. Then, since the sky was still brilliantly blue and it would have been a shame to miss the blipprotunity, I made my way over to Grand Canal Square to check progree on the new Libeskind Theatre. I've been there before, of course, not all that long ago, but there's been quite a change in that short time. Indeed, this almost became today's blip, but then I decided at the last minute that I preferred this one. I've also blipped this before, but I still find these bright red strangely skewed poles utterly fascinating. The girls walking out of shot were part of a group (all orientals) who were dancing up a Riverdance storm for a video shoot. I wasn't quick enough to catch their high-flying action, but it's still nice to have them in the shot.

Blip done, I stopped off at the Ely bar/restaurant for a rather nice soup & sandwich combo. Just as I finished I got a call from the doctor's surgery to say that Susan was ready and waiting if I was available to pick her up. The timing couldn't have been better, so I went straight back and brought her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.