Messing about in boats

Yesterday's good weather continues today, and is forecast to stay with us tomorrow too.

I stayed over in Carl's place last night and got the DART this morning to pick up my car from outside yesterday's GP hosts' place. Everything looked so good as we travelled along that I broke my journey at Dún Laoghaire to do a bit of blipping. The sun was shining brightly, there wasn't a cloud in the sky, there was a real feeling of summer in the air (even allowing for a bit of a chilly edge to the breeze), and I spent a really enjoyable half hour or so around the harbour.

I'd arranged to collect Susan, my next-door neighbour, and bring her home after her week's respite stay in the nursing home she goes to, and I did that at 1.00 pm. She was overly appreciative, though I was actually feeling guilty for not calling in more often to see how she is and to have a bit of a chat. I'm full of the best of intentions to improve on that from now on, and I hope to stick to this plan. I'll begin by calling in later tonight to make sure she's okay.

A lazy day apart from that. A bit of a nap, then blip sorting and posting (including a back-blip for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.