Green Crop

Although I said nothing, I was a bit concerned yesterday about Cato as we hadn't seen him for 36 hours. Yesterday evening Marian was up and down the road calling but there are three roads forming a large triangle which he can roam before he even crosses a road. He does tend to come to a whistle if he's in earshot. For the second time in a couple of weeks I posted on the Nextdoor app asking people to check sheds and outhouses and for the second time he appeared within half an hour of me posting it. Either he's got a smart phone of his own or some kind neighbour has done a check and let him out of somewhere. I don't know but we were glad to see him. He came home on time today, just before the rain started. It has been much cooler today, I'm glad to say. It rained quite heavily at five o'clock but it didn't last long.

I'd been out and taken a few photos and opted for this one of a field full of green crop. I think it's wheat by the look of it. I got down low with my wide angle lens for lots of foreground detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.