Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Pond life

This isn’t me with a gigantic hat for Royal Ascot. It’s a second pond which was delivered today and which I have now installed in the garden next to and above our existing one with a waterfall channel between the two. On Monday I will install the pump (hopefully without too many issues). Plant some grasses and tidy up and hopefully all will be well. 

Frustrating day weather wise, but also getting very difficult for TSM. We are effectively self isolating until she goes into hospital on Monday week and our social life is on hold. We’re not even going shopping. So it’s like lockdown only more so. We are, so to speak, in a small pond of our own.

Difficult days … 

PS Does my tum look big in this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.