Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Grass

Today I planted four varieties around the new pond. Worked vary hard at it, making sure the holes were big enough, well watered and packed with fresh topsoil. Also cut back some of the overgrown shrubs, cleared out the existing pond (messy - a lot of sludge and slurry) and dug out lots of weeds. I have decided that when it comes to gardening, you get things done more quickly if you slow down and take it easy. 

Fathers day was impacted by the need to self isolate and the fact that The Dizzle’s shift yesterday overran by ten hours. He didn’t finish until after 2am. But I am a happy man. I got to speak to all three of my children and had a lovely long walk in the afternoon.  Strider also sent me a wonderful video which was one to treasure. 

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.