A Day In The Life

By Irish59

In the Kitchen

This looked so much more cheerful than anything I could have taken outside. It’s very windy, overcast and cool today. Believe it or not I’m wearing a fleece vest for warmth, in June!! We have a couple of 40F nights ahead which isn’t ideal for veggie plants but they’ll be okay, however my cucamelon is a whole other story. I’ll be putting it to bed soon with a cozy plastic blanket wrapped around it • Today’s blip reveals some of the fruit we’re eating plus a small chalkboard reminding me of the fresh veggies we have stored in the refrigerator. It helps prevent items being forgotten in the back of a drawer and helps me to plan meals. My younger self never needed assistance but I find it very helpful now :) • Thanks to those of you who played along with the egg blip yesterday. Your comments tickled my fancy and made me smile :) • Peace, Love & Laughter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.