A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Over Easy

We got outside early this morning knowing thunderstorms were forecast for the afternoon and evening • As soon as I saw our common yarrow plant I knew my Flower Friday blip was done! It reminds me of a fried egg with its yellow center. Soon, it will all turn yellow • We added this plant to our garden earlier this spring because it’s deer resistant. The garden we added it to is the one the dear deer frequent the most and we’re gradually replacing their favorites with deer resistant ones. In five years we haven’t seen an echinacea or a black-eyed Susan flower. I hope our strategy works! • Be a good egg • Don’t egg anyone on • Last one in is a rotten egg • Don’t get egg on your face • I’ve laid a few eggs, have you? • Never put all your eggs in one basket • I can be a hard egg to crack • What came first, the chicken or the egg? • Have an eggcellent Friday, and Happy Weekend to you! • Thank You, BikerBear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.