Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saturday

Just a picture through the living room window to capture the afternoon light. The flame tree flowers are rapidly diminishing. We've been home all the day, in the "cool". The evening temperature currently sits at 37degC, down from whatever in the afternoon. I've watched the news about the heatwave in Europe and North America and feel so sorry for the people there. Everywhere here is airconditioned, so we're geared for the heat. Anything over 30 is uncomfortable. To go through days/weeks without any form of cooling is tough.

Today, I edited the pictures from Wednesday's photoshoot, and later, I finally tackled the pile of receipts that was building up on my desk. Lots more to do in my room.

Our friend in the UK reminded us it is Paul McCartney's 80th birthday today! Incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.