YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Gala Day

No gala for the last 2 years, so people flocked into the village today to watch the parade and enjoy the stalls.  The weather was dull and quite chilly which was a shame after the lovely sunshine yesterday, but it didn’t dampen the enthusiasm.   Sadly the Spitfire fly past didn’t happen as it was raining where the pilot was setting off from - that prompted several comments of “what did they do in the war?  Did they not fly if it was raining?” :-0)). I had a quick look around, but it is always more interesting if you have children with you!  I do like the miniature Dennis fire engine though, so made that my main blip. The siren must drive everyone mad though!  Extra with parts of the parade and the view of the crowds through the trees as I made my way to the field.  Walking back home just as  friend H pulled up outside her house, so I was invited in for a cup of coffee and a chat.  Nice way to end the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.