Flower Friday

Next door to our local pub is an old cottage with a huge peony shrub in the garden.  As I walked down the village this morning these 2 blooms were overhanging the garden wall. I love peonies so this had to be today’s Blip for Flower Friday.  Looks like a little hover fly decided to photobomb the shot.  Had a chat with the vicar as he unloaded his car, then called at the post office and the butcher’s before going for a coffee at Tittle Tattle. Very warm this afternoon but I was determined to cut the grass as it was looking like a meadow.  Took ages, but all done now.  I was so hot after that I couldn’t face doing the front garden as well - a job for another day.  It looked misty as I went out to tie up some tomato plants this evening, but when I went outside it was drizzling.  Hope it doesn’t continue into tomorrow as it is the village gala.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.