YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Gala Day

Typical that after weeks of dry weather we had rain showers this afternoon just as the gala parade was due to start. The parade set off early so I only caught the end of it as I walked along the road to watch. Still trying to pack so I didn't go down to the park to have a look around. There was supposed to be a fly past by a Spitfire this afternoon, but apparently it was diverted to be part of the fly past for the King's birthday celebrations!  However, this evening we were treated to 3 circuits by a Lancaster Bomber - much better!  My photos are pretty poor, but one turn brought it very low right over my house - I'd had my phone camera on full zoom and sadly couldn't get it focused quickly enough to capture the plane at such close quarters, but it was exciting all the same!  Finally finished packing and can hardly lift my case!  It weighs just under 14kg - how on earth do people lift one containing the full luggage allowance of 22kg?!  Have now backblipped for Flower Friday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.