a town called E.

By Eej

Footprints

Dear Earth,


I just wanted you to know that, like every day, I made sure I treated you well today. I don't need a day called Earth Day for that, though I hope you saw the Google Doodle because it's mesmerising.
Anyway, I recycled, consumed less, rode my bike and took care of some of your other inhabitants I feel we have a responsibility towards.
I can do more, though, and I promise I will.

On behalf of mankind I apologise for treating you like shit, and for then complaining when you in return are not very kind to us.

I also apologise for not having bothered to paint my toenails - but your soil felt so good under my feet and I didn't want to waste time with vanities. But look! I'm waving at you :)


Take only memories, leave nothing but footprints.

Much love,

Erica


Thanks so much to the people who said nice things yesterday.(((you))) Also, the flooding is almost done :) (though more rain is expected tomorrow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.