First rose...

not just this year but my first rose in my northern garden. My roses were my pride and joy in my Weymouth garden but I haven't bought any for here so far. This one I rescued when it was abandoned by some neighbours who had moved away and left it looking sad on the side of the road. There were two pots and other hasn't flowered yet but I'm still hopeful. The weather conditions here are much colder, windier and short on sunshine so I haven't ventured back into rose growing. If any of you know of any that will thrive well here please let me know. I do have a south facing wall on the house, where this one is situated, but it does still get quite battered by the wind at times!  Any suggestions gratefully received.
Extras some of my Weymouth roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.